Marg & Bill Lynn
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Bienvenue! / Welcome!

2016 Greek Islands Cruise

Introduction

Posted 2016-05-22

When Vacations to Go advertised a 12 night Greek Island cruise with Celebrity Cruise Lines, we decided that this would be a good way to see the Greek islands that we have been hearing about all these years. We therefore ordered the cruise through Vacations-to-Go in the USA. We also bought four land excursions and trip cancellation insurance through them.

Itinerary
Tue, 26 April, 1010: United Airlines from Toronto to Rome via Washington, DC.
Wed, 27 April, 0810: Arrive Rome, transfer to cruise ship Celebrity Constellation for 1700 sailing.
Thu, 28 April, 0700-1800: Naples, Italy. Walkabout.
Fri, 29 April, 1330-2000: Valetta, Malta. Walkabout.
Sat, 30 April: At sea, Malta to Santorini Island, Greece. Clocks ahead 1 hour.
Sun, 1 May (Easter), 1700-1700: Santorini Island. Excursion.
Mon, 2 May, 0700-1800: Ephesus (Kusadasi), Turkey. Excursion.
Tue, 3 May, 0900-1700: Rhodes, Greece. Excursion.
Wed, 4 May, 0700-1800: Mykonos, Greece. Excursion.
Thu, 5 May, 0600-1800: Athens (Piraeus), Greece. Aboard ship.
Fri, 6 May, 0700-1600: Chania (Souda), Crete, Greece. Walkabout.
Sat, 7 May, At sea, Crete to Venice. Clocks back one hour.
Sun, 8 May, 1300: Venice, Italy. Walkabout.
Mon, 9 May, 1320: Depart Venice Marco Polo Airport for Toronto via Warsaw.

The photos on the following pages are not intended to be scenic, but rather to act as a memory album for our trip. The small photos can be viewed in larger size by clicking on the photo. Then click Back to return to where you were.

The map below was scanned from a printout from the internet, so is lousy quality, but it may give an idea of the general cruise route, Rome to the Greek islands to Venice.

2016 Greek Island Cruise Map

Pages
Introduction
Costs
April 26 - Toronto to Rome
April 27 - Rome
April 28 - Naples, Italy
April 29 - Valetta, Malta
April 30 - At sea, Valetta to Santorini
May 1 - Santorini Island, Greece
May 2 - Ephesus, Turkey
May 3 - Rhodes, Greece
May 4 - Mykonos, Greece
May 5 - Athens (Piraeus), Greece
May 6 - Chania (Souda), Crete, Greece
May 7 - At sea, Crete to Valencia, Italy
May 8 - Venice, Italy
May 9 - Venice to Toronto
Celebrity Constellation

Home